tilt two: walk on the ocean, step on the stones. flesh becomes water, word becomes bone.

Things I Love Thursday

♥ The beach! I had an absolutely amazing time this past week, hanging with my family and Kyley and swimming in the ocean and eating out and burying my toes in the sand. There is nothing better than the sound of the waves.

♥ New books. I bought three novels this week–one by Neil Gaiman, one by Rachel Cohn, and one by Jonathan Safran Foer. The latter wrote one of my favorite books, Everything is Illuminated, and I’m saving his novel for last. 🙂

♥ Playing laser tag with my little brother, my mom, and Kyley. The place itself was pretty pathetic, but we were the only ones playing, and it was fun to chase them around…though a little sad when we were all just standing in a circle, talking and shooting each other every so often. Haha!

♥ Being with my family. I won’t pretend that they don’t drive me crazy, but we’re a tight-knit group, and I know I’m going to miss them. It was wonderful to have this last week together.

♥ Eating tons of fruit. Grapes, apples, plums, cherries, nectorines–it’s been so long since I’ve had a lot of fruit, and I’ve definitely been taking advantage of it.

♥ MORE heart-shaped sunglasses. Somehow, on my first trip to the beach, my white heart-shaped glasses ended up broken…but it was okay, because I found heart-shaped glasses in almost every store I went to and ended up buying three new pairs to replace them!

♥ Drinking lots of water. At some point, I really want to lay off the soda, though I don’t drink as much as most people…having so much bottled water around has gotten me used to drinking that again. It’s just more refreshing. Soda dehydrates, the sugar in it can make your breath rank, blahblahblah, drink water!

Stardust. It was a good novel, sort of The Last Unicorn-ish…I want to see the movie rendition now. 😀

♥ Sunsets. ‘Nuff said.

♥ Kittens. Ours was waiting for us in a teeny little bag when we got back home. Cuuute~!

♥ Getting to know Kyley. We’ll be going to college together soon, and it was really nice to get closer to her beforehand….we’ll both make new friends on campus, but for now, it’s nice to know we’ll at least have each other.

♥ Coming home. The beach is one of my favorite places to be, especially when there’s a breeze and the waves are nice and the sun is paiting the sky different shades, but man, it’s good to be back. Three more days, and I’m moving out!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “tilt two: walk on the ocean, step on the stones. flesh becomes water, word becomes bone.

  1. See? I comment.
    I didn’t know you’d broken your sunglasses. I’m sorry, goosey. =[
    The beach looks gorgeous. You still owe me a trip, yanno.
    I’m glad you had a good time.<3

Leave a Reply

