TiLT: We’re All in the Dance

Since it’s the first time I’ve written one since I moved to wordpress, I’m going to yap really quickly about what TiLT is. TiLT stands for Things I Love Thursday, and it’s an idea created by the illustrious Gala Darling, spawned by a list she put one day on her site of all the things that made her happy/grateful. The idea is that every week on Thursday, she (and anyone else who wants to) writes a list of things that made their week. I think it’s a great idea and an awesome way to keep positive and appreciative, so I’m trying to implement it as much as I can…which means posting it here.

The things I’m loving on Thursday are…

♥ My schedule. I have an excellant schedule this semester…less classes, more time in between them, and pretty much perfection.

♥ New music. So I’ve rediscovered the livejournal of a girl who makes really great mixes, and I’m constantly listening to a lot of the songs she picked. Love!

“So army men, lift up your feet. We cannot settle for a quick defeat. Oh, don’t dare cry. So lose some battles but win all the war ’cause tears are selfish but you aren’t anymore. Oh, don’t dare cry.” -Charlotte Sometimes, Army Men

♥ Chair dancing. No, not the Flirty Girl Aerobics version. You know when you’re listening to music and sitting at your desk, and the time feels really inopportune for getting up to dance, but the music is really good? So you start tapping your feet…nodding your head…bouncing up and down a little…and then you find yourself headbanging toward your computer screen. You, my friend, are chair dancing. Isn’t it great?

My dorm room. I think leaving for a while and then seeing it again gave me a renewed sense of how happy I am with it. Now, if I learn to keep the floors cleaner, I’ll be even happier.

Peach Nectar. So there’s this drink at the coffee shop in our library that is slowly becoming an addiction. It has fruit juice, strawberries, bananas, peaches, pineapples…yum. I’ve tasted it at varying degrees of deliciousity, but it’s been especially good lately.

♥ Having a really good brunch in D-Hall. I’ll be the first to admit, cafeteria dining is not a high point of college. However, when I had brunch here on Saturday, I was pleasantly surprised by bacon, biscuits, gravy, grits, Parmesan chicken (!), blueberry muffins, and so on. We can has more good f00ds pls??

♥ Hot pink silky sheets. Okay, so these are on my bed at home, not in my dorm room, but they still make me feel happy. Maybe a bit too super!feminine, but happy. I couldn’t say why.

♥ Having a theme on my computer again. Sugary goodness!

♥ The weather. It’s been so much warmer lately, and that’s really, really good for me when I’m going to work in the mornings.

♥ Jokes about “having drinks and getting inked”.

♥ Feeling inspired.

♥ The thought of Ani DiFranco being so close to me. Okay, that sounds a little creepy, but she’s doing a concert in Chattanooga in March! Ani is at the top of my musical pedestal, and I’m bound and determined to see her live one day.

♥ Seeing one of my best friends and his sweet little puppy. Time with my Caleb is fantastic, even if we’re just chilling on the couch together. And, okay, his puppy isn’t really a puppy…he’s a year or more old. But he’s adorable!

♥ Wearing hats and scarves. If there’s a reason to love cold weather, it’s this.

♥ Having Wednesday afternoons and Thursday mornings off from work. Admittedly, it’s been this way since the school year started…but I’m really feeling the love today.

♥ Did I mention music? If so, I’ll mention it again.

“Do you realize that you have the most beautiful face? Do you realize that we’re floating in space? Do you realize that happiness makes you cry? Do you realize that everyone you know someday will die? And instead of saying all of your goodbyes, let them know you realize that life goes fast; it’s hard to make the good things last. You realize the sun doesn’t go down–it’s just an illusion ’caused by the world spinning ’round.” -The Flaming Lips, Do You Realize?

♥ Doing TiLT.

♥ The Buried Life being on MTV. I discovered the website for The Buried Life a while back, and I cannot wait to see more of it put on television.

That’s it for me. What things are you loving this Thursday?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

