TiLT: I Still Believe in Summer Days

Things I’m Loving This Thursday…

all pictures in this article from here

Snow again! Actually, here, we mostly had slush on the ground…but the snow falling down was lovely, and it was fun to see everyone walking around with their umbrellas in the snow instead of in the rain. Speaking of umbrellas…

The guy on campus with the rainbow umbrella. I don’t know your name, sir, but you are adorable.

My Orientation to Psychology class ending. I have so much time to get things finished on Mondays and Tuesdays now!

I can has grapes? Yes, I can. Mmmmm.

Etsy. So I haven’t official purchased anything from Etsy, and I don’t know that I will, but looking around on it makes me happy and gives me ideas for things I can make myself.

Owls. For some reason, I’ve been surrounded by owls lately. Owls on Etsy, owl necklaces, my favorite curly-haired boy drawing owl pictures at work, and even my own owl slippers. “Owls, everyone is fond of owls….”

♥ Getting closer to meeting the Baby GOOs. I like all the people on my scholarship for different reasons, and despite some minor personality conflicts, we work well together. I’m excited to meet all the new GOOs coming in and hoping they fit right into the picture and have as much luck with each other as we had.

Flowers. I got these beautiful flowers for Valentines, and though a lot of them are closer to dead than alive at this point, they still make me smile. I’m probably going to hang some of them up to dry and keep.

Movies that are coming out soon. It’s true. I, like almost every other female my age, want to see Johnny Depp as the Mad Hatter. Siiiigh.

Certain articles in the Campus Carrier. Articles on behalf of Listen and the UU group on campus? Thank you!

♥ Ending the day on a happy note. Without going into a lot of detail, I’m going to say that I had a very, very bad morning, bad enough that I almost cried in front of a friend. Anyone who knows me well knows that I pretty much don’t cry in front of people under any circumstance. So. Yeah. Bad. But the point is not that my morning sucked; the point is that things got better. I’ve smiled since then. I’ve laughed. I’ve eaten a truffle and gotten really excited about learning things in French. No matter how bad things seem to be, we can always get through them, and that’s something I’m really loving this Thursday.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “TiLT: I Still Believe in Summer Days

  1. Kabie Baby

    I HAS AN OWL ON MY EYEGLASS CASE! 8D

Leave a Reply

